Skip to main content


The Alpha Park Public Library District is a self-governing agency of the State of Illinois. The Library District is governed by an elected Board of Trustees. The seven board members are residents of the District elected to six-year terms. The Board meets on the third Monday of each month at 7 p.m., except in January and February when it meets on the third Tuesday due to holidays. The Board of Trustees establishes the budget and policies for the Library District and appoints the Library Director, who serves as the Library's chief executive officer.  To contact the Library Board of Trustees, please see below for individual emails.

All Board meetings are open to the public.